top of page
State of Wisconsin Investment Board

Board of Trustees

The SWIB Board of Trustees consists of nine members meeting specific membership requirements under section 15.76 of the statutes. Trustees have a fiduciary responsibility to act solely in the best interest of the funds under management. They appoint the executive director/chief investment officer and the director of internal audit. Trustee responsibilities include establishing asset allocation, investment guidelines, and performance benchmarks. Members of the Board of Trustees are:

bottom of page